@media screen and (max-width: 640px) { .t-rec { margin-top: -1px; margin-bottom: -1px; } }
:OTVETDESIGN
Hockey Club
HUMO
Task

To work out a positioning platform for a new hockey team from Uzbekistan

Task

To work out a positioning platform for a new hockey team from Uzbekistan
In 2017, the President of Uzbekistan approved the Program for the Development of Physical Culture and Mass Sports in the country. Special attention was given to the development of hockey.

In 2017, the Ice Hockey Federation was formed in the country. In 2019, the Ice Sports Palace Humo Arena, built in a year and a half, was started up. The plans include joining the International Ice Hockey Federation, and shifting of national teams to the SHL and KHL.

In 2017, the President of Uzbekistan approved the Program for the Development of Physical Culture and Mass Sports in the country. Special attention was given to the development of hockey.

In 2017, the Ice Hockey Federation was formed in the country. In 2019, the Ice Sports Palace Humo Arena, built in a year and a half, was started up. The plans include joining the International Ice Hockey Federation, and shifting of national teams to the SHL and KHL.
Context
The Humo team is the first professional team capabilities and level of training of which are able to meet the ambitions of the country’s leadership.
It is the team that will represent Uzbekistan on the world stage not only with the quality of its game, but also its whole form.

Any sport reflects social attitudes, cultural and ideological values of the society in which it exists. To capture that unique identity that will form the basis of the team’s image, we went to Uzbekistan.
Research

As part of the research, we took a package of measures: a strategic session with top managers of the Federation, a series of in-depth interviews with sports industry experts, players and fans. We also organized a focus group, consisting of potential visitors to future matches.

Special attention was given to survey the country’s residents to identify national identity and unique behavioral patterns.
Conclusions
Residents of Uzbekistan are frank and amicable people. Therefore, in many ways, hockey in this country is rather competition, rivalry, but not war or battle.

The militaristic attitude, traditional for many hockey powers, is nothing to do with the clearly pronounced conflict-free national country’s identity, the benevolent mood and outlook of its inhabitants.

Another important feature of the people of Uzbekistan — a potential loyal target audience of hockey matches — is a very high level of patriotism. Uzbeks are proud of their country and pay great attention to national culture and traditions, elements of which find their place in their everyday lives.
Conclusions
Residents of Uzbekistan are frank and amicable people. Therefore, in many ways, hockey in this country is rather competition, rivalry, but not war or battle.

The militaristic attitude, traditional for many hockey powers, is nothing to do with the clearly pronounced conflict-free national country's identity, the benevolent mood and outlook of its inhabitants.

Another important feature of the people of Uzbekistan — a potential loyal target audience of hockey matches — is a very high level of patriotism. Uzbeks are proud of their country and pay great attention to national culture and traditions, elements of which find their place in their everyday lives.
Result
Humo is a team which essence lies in the ability to unite and connect. Humo unites the team players around victory, and the country’s residents around hockey.
Here, under the wing of the legendary bird Humo from the national epic, the most experienced coaches, the most talented hockey players, the strongest team spirit and the most daring ambitions gathered. Together they teamed up to achieve heights.
Logo

A logo is an image of the bird Humo, the magic bird of happiness from ancient legends. Under its wing are collected various elements — "feathers", together they give it the opportunity to move ahead.
Main logo
Additional logo
Development

Uniform is one of the key bearers of brand ideology in hockey. Humo players got additional "wings" — branded plumage on sleeves. It allows them to move toward the goal faster and emphasizes the commonality of interests of the entire "flock of birds".
Interior
For the full implementation of brand identity, it is essential to use the maximum number of touch points. Branding of interiors is a logical step towards the integrated implementation of a new corporate identity.
Interior
For the full implementation of brand identity, it is essential to use the maximum number of touch points. Branding of interiors is a logical step towards the integrated implementation of a new corporate identity.
Brand Style
Corporate identity develops the idea laid in the brand platform. The same "feathers" from the bird’s wing become its key details.
On closer examination, they turn into swift "rockets" moving toward the goal, which emphasizes the team’s sporting spirit. Gathering together, they form a unique pattern that echoes the national one, but looks more concise and topical.
Other corporate branding projects
Other corporate branding projects

:OTVETDESIGN
Хоккейный клуб
HUMO
Задача

Разработать платформу позиционирования для новой хоккейной команды из Узбекистана
Задача

Разработать платформу позиционирования для новой хоккейной команды из Узбекистана
Контекст
В 2017 году Президентом Узбекистана была утверждена Программа по развитию физической культуры и массового спорта в стране. Особое внимание в ней было уделено развитию хоккея.

В 2017 году в стране была образована Федерация Хоккея. В 2019 сдан построенный за полтора года ледовый дворец спорта Humo Арена. В планах — вступление в Международную федерацию хоккея на льду, вывод национальных команд в ВХЛ и КХЛ.

Контекст
В 2017 году Президентом Узбекистана была утверждена Программа по развитию физической культуры и массового спорта в стране. Особое внимание в ней было уделено развитию хоккея.

В 2017 году в стране была образована Федерация Хоккея. В 2019 сдан построенный за полтора года ледовый дворец спорта Humo Арена. В планах — вступление в Международную федерацию хоккея на льду, вывод национальных команд в ВХЛ и КХЛ.
Ситуация
Команда Humo стала первой профессиональной командой, чьи возможности и уровень подготовки способны соответствовать амбициям руководства страны.
Командой, которая будет представлять Узбекистан на мировой арене. Не только качеством своей игры, но и всем своим видом.

Любой вид спорта отражает социальные установки, культурные и идеологические ценности общества, в котором он существует. Чтобы уловить ту уникальную идентичность, которая ляжет в основу образа команды, мы поехали в Узбекистан.
Исследования

В рамках исследования проведен комплекс мероприятий: стратегическая сессия с топ-менеджерами Федерации, ряд глубинных интервью с экспертами спортивной отрасли, игроками и болельщиками. Также была организована фокус-группа, состоящая из потенциальных посетителей будущих матчей.

Особое внимание было уделено наблюдению за жителями страны, для выявления национальной идентичности и уникальных паттернов поведения.
Выводы
Жители Узбекистана — открытые и дружелюбные люди. Во многом поэтому хоккей в этой стране — это скорее соревнование, соперничество, а не война или битва.

Милитаристский настрой, традиционный для многих хоккейных держав, не имеет ничего общего с ярко выраженной бесконфликтной национальной идентичностью страны, благожелательным настроем и мировоззрением её жителей.

Еще одна важная черта жителей Узбекистана — потенциальной лояльной целевой аудитории хоккейных матчей — это очень высокий уровень патриотизма. Узбекистанцы гордятся своей страной и с большим вниманием относятся к национальной культуре и традициям, элементы которых находят свое место в их повседневной жизни.
Выводы
Жители Узбекистана — открытые и дружелюбные люди. Во многом поэтому хоккей в этой стране — это скорее соревнование, соперничество, а не война или битва.

Милитаристский настрой, традиционный для многих хоккейных держав, не имеет ничего общего с ярко выраженной бесконфликтной национальной идентичностью страны, благожелательным настроем и мировоззрением её жителей.

Еще одна важная черта жителей Узбекистана — потенциальной лояльной целевой аудитории хоккейных матчей — это очень высокий уровень патриотизма. Узбекистанцы гордятся своей страной и с большим вниманием относятся к национальной культуре и традициям, элементы которых находят свое место в их повседневной жизни.
Результат
Humo — это команда, сила которой в умении объединяться и объединять. Humo объединяет игроков команды вокруг победы, а жителей страны вокруг хоккея.
Здесь, под крылом легендарной птицы Хумо из национального эпоса, собрались самые опытные тренеры, самые талантливые хоккеисты, самый сильный командный дух и самые смелые амбиции. Вместе они объединились для того, чтобы подняться к вершинам.
Логотип

Лого — это изображение птицы Хумо, волшебной птицы счастья из старинных легенд и сказаний. Под ее крылом собраны различные элементы-«перья», которые вместе дают ей возможность двигаться вперед.
Основной логотип
Дополнительный логотип
Развитие

Форма — один из ключевых носителей идеологии марки в хоккее. Игроки Humo получили дополнительные «крылья» — фирменное оперение на рукавах. Оно позволяет им быстрее двигаться к цели и подчеркивает общность интересов всей «стаи птиц».
Интерьер
Для полноценного внедрения айдентики марки важно использовать максимальное количество точек касания. Брендирование интерьеров — закономерный шаг по комплексной реализации нового фирменного стиля.
Интерьер
Для полноценного внедрения айдентики марки важно использовать максимальное количество точек касания. Брендирование интерьеров — закономерный шаг по комплексной реализации нового фирменного стиля.
Фирменный стиль
Фирменный стиль развивает идею, заложенную в платформу бренда. Те самые «перья» из крыла птицы, становятся его ключевыми деталями.
При более близком рассмотрении они превращаются в стремительные «ракеты», движущиеся к цели, что подчеркивает спортивный дух команды. Собираясь вместе, образуют уникальный паттерн, перекликающийся с национальным, но выглядящий более лаконично и актуально.
Другие проекты корпоративного брендинга
Другие проекты корпоративного брендинга